The ToyAward is THE innovation award from Spielwarenmesse® and is presented to particularly innovative products. Participation is completely free of charge for exhibitors of the Spielwarenmesse®. All winners and nominees will be covered extensively in the media via specially produced videoclips, the digital winners’ flyer, and press releases as well as on the toyaward.com website.

Exhibitors can register for the ToyAward 2022 from 1 Oktober 2021 at www.toyaward.de/en.

The three products nominated for each product category will be announced on 26 January 2023 during the main press conference of Spielwarenmesse eG.

The winners will be formally announced at the PressPreview on 31 January 2023.

Only fully functional product samples (also prototypes) scheduled for launch before and including 1 September 2023 can be entered.

Product sketches and non-functional samples may NOT be entered in the competition.

The number of entries is limited to three products per company.

All dispatch and customs duties must be borne by the participating company. The product must be delivered carriage and duty paid (DDP = delivered duty paid). The product must arrive at Spielwarenmesse eG fully assembled and in a fully functional state. Necessary accessories such as batteries, must be sent with the product. The same requirements apply for prototypes.

Spielwarenmesse eG and service companies commissioned by Spielwarenmesse eG do not accept any liability for loss or damage to the products left in their or their staffs’ care, except in the case of intent or gross negligence. Any liability is strictly limited to the cost price of the product as an absolute maximum. Spielwarenmesse eG is not liable for any loss or damage to the products caused by third parties in general and visitors of the Spielwarenmesse® in particular. The product is also tested by the jury for its operability and ease of use. Spielwarenmesse eG accepts no liability here for possible damage to the product.

All products submitted will be donated to charity for the benefit of children after the ToyAward ceremony or the end of the Spielwarenmesse®. If this is not desired, please contact us.

Unfortunately, if your product does not win, we are unable to provide you with individual reasons or explanations.

This is possible on principle. Even so, we would only change the composition of the jury in exceptional circumstances. We would, however, be pleased to receive your email with a short biography and explanation as to why you think you would make a good jury member for the ToyAward.

You have questions or require further information about the ToyAward?

Then contact us:

Nicole Rußler
Spielwarenmesse eG
Tel.: +49 911 99813-41
E-Mail: n.russler(at)spielwarenmesse.de

to top

Der ToyAward ist DER Neuheitenpreis der Spielwarenmesse® und wird für innovative Produkte verliehen. Die Teilnahme ist für Aussteller der Spielwarenmesse®  komplett kostenlos. Alle Gewinner und Nominierte werden medienwirksam in speziell angefertigten Videoclips, im digitalen Gewinnerflyer und in Pressemitteilungen als auch auf der Webseite toyaward.de präsentiert.

Ab Mitte Oktober 2022 können sich Aussteller für den ToyAward 2023 über die Webseite www.toyaward.de anmelden.

 

Pro Kategorie werden drei nominierte Produkte am 26. Januar 2023 auf der Hauptpressekonferenz der Spielwarenmesse eG bekannt gegeben.

Die Gewinner werden im Rahmen der PressPreview am 31. Januar 2023 bekannt gegeben.

Nur vollständig funktionsfähige Produktmuster (auch Prototypen) mit Markteinführung bis einschließlich 1. September 2023 können eingereicht werden. 

Produktskizzen und nicht funktionsfähige Muster sind zum Wettbewerb nicht zugelassen.

Die Anzahl der Einsendungen eines Unternehmens ist auf drei Produkte begrenzt.

Sämtliche Versand- oder Zollkosten gehen zu Lasten des teilnehmenden Unternehmens. Das Produkt muss frei Haus verzollt (DDP = delivered duty paid) geliefert werden. Das Produkt muss komplett zusammengebaut und funktionstüchtig bei der Spielwarenmesse eG eintreffen. Notwendige Zusätze, z. B. Batterien, müssen mitgeschickt werden. Bei Prototypen gelten die gleichen Bedingungen.

Die Spielwarenmesse eG und von ihr beauftragte Dienstleister übernehmen für von ihnen oder ihren  Mitarbeitern verursachten  Verlust oder Beschädigung überlassener Produkte, außer bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit, keine Haftung.  Eine Haftung ist auf den Einkaufspreis des Produkts der Höhe nach begrenzt. Für von Dritten, insbesondere Besuchern der Spielwarenmesse® verursachten Verlust oder Beschädigung haftet die Spielwarenmesse eG nicht. Das Produkt wird von der Jury auch auf seine Bedienbarkeit getestet. Für eventuell entstehende Beschädigungen übernimmt die Spielwarenmesse eG keine Haftung.

Alle eingesendeten Produkte werden nach der Verleihung des ToyAward bzw. nach Ende der Spielwarenmesse® für einen wohltätigen Zweck zugunsten von Kindern gespendet. Sollte dies nicht erwünscht sein, bitten wir Sie um Kontaktaufnahme.

Eine individuelle Begründung im Fall einer Nichtauszeichnung kann leider nicht erfolgen.

Dies ist grundsätzlich möglich, wir nehmen jedoch nur in Ausnahmenfällen Änderungen in der Zusammensetzung der Jury vor Wir freuen uns aber über eine E-Mail mit einer kurzen Biographie und Begründung, warum Sie ein potenzieller Juror für den ToyAward sein könnten. 

 

Sie haben Fragen oder möchten weitere Informationen zum ToyAward?

Dann nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf:

Nicole Rußler
Spielwarenmesse eG
Tel.: +49 911 99813-41
E-Mail: n.russler(at)spielwarenmesse.de

to top