Registration for the ToyAward

Dear exhibitor, 

Registration for the ToyAward 2023 has started.

Key dates for you at a glance:

  • Registration Period: 17 October – 2 December 2022

  • Evaluation Digital Preliminary: 12 December 2022
  • Submission Period Selected Products: 12 December 2022 – 11 January 2023
  • Jury Meeting: 12 January 2023
  • Announcement of the Nominees: 26 January 2023
  • ToyAward Ceremony: 31 January 2023

 Benefits for winners and nominees:

  • Exclusive secondary placement on the ToyAward area 
  • Presentation of the products at the main press conference
  • Intensive advertising in our online media (app, newsletter, etc.) and in the digital winner flyer on our website 
  • Press releases to the international print and online press before and after the fair as well as during the rest of the year with mention of all the award-winning products
  • Year-round presentation at www.toyaward.de

 

We wish you every success!

Jurors 2023

Sue Warfield

American Speciality Toy Retailing Association (ASTRA), President

Sue Warfield has been in the both the Retail and Toy Business for over 30 years. She had been an American Specialty Toy Retailing Association (ASTRA) Member since 2001 having had her own sales representative group as well as a retail store. She served for 7 years on the ASTRA Board of Directors including as chair of the board. In 2014 she joined the ASTRA staff as Membership Director. In 2020, she took on the position of President.

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Managing Director

Axel Dammler is Managing Director of iconkids & youth international research GmbH in Munich, Germany’s largest research institute specialised in kids and youth research. He has been working with young target groups since 1992 and has carried out numerous studies in national and international consumer and media markets.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

As founder of the British consulting company Gameplan Europe, Andrew Dobbie advises and publishes throughout the world on the consumer behaviour of children and products and markets for children and young people. As former European Marketing Director of Mattel Toys Inc, Andrew Dobbie has an extensive knowledge and many years of experience in the international toy industry.

Cathérine De Bleeker

Oxybul, General Manager

Since 2016, Catherine is General Manager of Oxybul, the educational toy brand that brings out the best in every child. She is also President of the French chapter of the Women In Toys association. Passionate about brands and design, Catherine always thrives for the subtle balance between esthetics and functionality of the product.

Thorsten Paedelt

duo schreib & spiel GmbH & Co.KG, Managing Director

Thorsten Paedelt works for duo schreib & spiel since 2001 and became Managing Director for Marketing and Sales in 2002. The retail trade co-operation from Berlin covers 460 toy shops in Germany and Austria. The range extends from stationery and toys to products from the creative and lifestyle segments.

Thomas Wodzicki

Freelance play educator for various institutions at home and abroad

Thomas Wodzicki is an educationalist specialized in games. He also works as a teacher of adult education and project developer for the German Federal Association Spielmobile e.V. Spielmobile is a Germany-wide network of working groups and the proper authority for the gap year, usually taken to do voluntary work in the social sector in Bavaria. n mark (GS) guarantees a high quality of products.

Dr. Harald Käb

Owner of naracon Innovationsberatung

Chemist Dr Harald Käb has been advising companies and institutions on sustainable chemicals and plastics for over 25 years. His focus is on go-to-market strategies for bio-based plastics and products made from them.

Andreas Schäfer

idee+spiel GmbH, Managing Director

Since October 2011, Andreas Schäfer is the managing director at idee+spiel, one of the most successful toy trade co-operations for leisure, hobbies and games. Mr. Schäfer is a trained retail salesman. After working for an EDP-equipment store he got into the toy industry in 1990, where he gained experience over the last 20 years in Germany and abroad.

Jean Youn

Head of Toy Business, KAKAOKIDS

In the past three years, Dae-jin Youn(Jean) has been working at one of South Korea’s most widespread and established conglomerates: Kakao. He has been working for Kakao’s educational platform for kids, also known as Kakaokids, and is a developer for toys made for a diverse range of ages. Jean is an avid member of the National Competency Standard Commissioners (NCS) in the toy industry, and gained working experience in the toy and hobby industry for over ten years. Additionally, he is a columnist for Toy Magazine in South Korea.

Rainer Weiskirchen

TÜV Rheinland, Press Officer

Since 1993, Rainer Weiskirchen works as a spokesperson for TÜV Rheinland, a state-approved independent trade agency that also checks the quality and safety standards of toys. The TÜV Rheinland tests and certifies products according to the German and/or European Consumer Product Safety Act. Their “tested safety” certification mark (GS) guarantees a high quality of products.

Jörg Meister

little big things GmbH, General Manager

Jörg Meister studied product design at the FH Coburg. In 2010, after working for five years as an industrial designer for a globally operating company for baby hardware and toys, he joined forces with Eva Stemmer to set up the service agency for product design, consulting and PR with a focus on children’s products.

Keri Wilmot

Pediatric occupational therapist

Keri Wilmot is a pediatric occupational therapist currently living in the Dallas, Texas. With 22 years of experience helping kids of all ages develop motor skills through play. In 2009, Keri began interacting on social media sharing toy recommendations and tips to promote play and development on YouTube, and on her website. In 2020, Keri authored her first book, Wired Differently: A Teacher's Guide to Sensory Processing Challenges, which was written to give teachers practical strategies and play tips to help children. Keri's expertise has been frequently featured on television segments and she serves as a contributor, consultant and speaker to companies worldwide.

Dean Smith

jaZams, Co-owner

Dean Smith is the co-owner of jaZams toy & book stores. jaZams has been in business for 22 years and has been rated as one of the 25 best toy stores in America. Before becoming part of the jaZamily Dean was an organic farmer.

to top

Anmeldung zum ToyAward

Lieber Aussteller, 

Die Anmeldung zum ToyAward 2023 ist gestartet.

Wichtige Termine für Sie im Überblick:

  • Anmeldezeitraum: 17.10. – 02.12.2022
  • Auswertung digitaler Vorentscheid: 12.12.2022
  • Einsendezeitraum ausgewählte Produkte: 12.12. – 11.01.2023
  • Jurysitzung: 12.01.2023
  • Verkündung der Nominierten: 26.01.2023
  • Preisverleihung des ToyAward: 31.01.2023

Vorteile für Gewinner und Nominierte:

  • Exklusive Zweitplatzierung auf der ToyAward-Fläche 
  • Präsentation der Produkte auf der Hauptpressekonferenz
  • intensive Werbemaßnahmen in unseren Online-Medien (App, Newsletter etc.) und im digitalen Gewinnerflyer auf unserer Website 
  • Pressemitteilungen an die internationale Print- und Onlinepresse vor und nach der Messe sowie im weiteren Verlauf des Jahres mit Nennung aller ausgezeichneten Produkte
  • Ganzjährige Präsentation auf www.toyaward.de

 

Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Erfolg!

Jury 2023

Sue Warfield

American Speciality Toy Retailing Association (ASTRA), Präsidentin

Sue Warfield ist seit über 30 Jahren im Einzelhandel und im Spielzeugsektor tätig. Sie gehört dem amerikanischen Verband der Spielzeugfacheinzelhändler (ASTRA) seit 2001 an. Im Lauf ihrer Karriere betreute sie ein Team von Vertriebsmitarbeitern und war Inhaberin eines eigenen Ladengeschäfts. Sieben Jahre lang war sie Mitglied des Vorstands des ASTRA, u.a. als Vorstandsvorsitzende. 2014 begann sie dann als Leiterin des Mitgliederressorts fest beim ASTRA zu arbeiten. Seit 2020 ist sie dort Verbandspräsidentin.

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Geschäftsführer

Axel Dammler ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von iconkids & youth, dem größten deutschen Spezialinstitut für Kinder- und Jugendforschung. Er arbeitet seit 1992 mit jungen Zielgruppen und hat seitdem zahlreiche Studien zu nationalen und internationalen Medien- und Konsumgütermärkten durchgeführt.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

Andrew Dobbie, Gründer des britischen Consulting-Unternehmens Gameplan Europe, berät und publiziert weltweit zum Konsumentenverhalten von Kindern sowie zu Produkten und Märkten für Kinder und Jugendliche. Als ehemaliger European Marketing Director von Mattel Toys Inc. verfügt Andew Dobbie über weitreichende Kenntnisse und langjährige Erfahrung in der internationalen Spielwarenbranche.

Cathérine De Bleeker

Oxybul, Geschäftsführerin

Catherine De Bleeker ist seit 2016 Geschäftsführerin von Oxybul, der französischen Marke für Lernspielzeug. Außerdem ist sie Präsidentin der französischen Sektion des Verbands Women In Toys. Sie ist als leidenschaftliche Marken- und Designbotschafterin immer auf der Suche nach dem optimalen Gleichgewicht zwischen Ästhetik und Funktionalität.

Thorsten Paedelt

duo schreib & spiel GmbH & Co.KG, Geschäftsführer

Thorsten Paedelt ist seit 2001 für duo schreib & spiel aktiv und seit 2002 verantwortlich als Geschäftsführer Marketing & Vertrieb. Die Berliner Kooperation vereint über 460 Fachgeschäfte in Deutschland und Österreich. Das Sortiment umfasst Schreibwaren, Spielwaren, Kreativ und Lifestyle.

Thomas Wodzicki

Freiberuflicher Spielpädagoge für verschiedene Institutionen im In- und Ausland

Thomas Wodzicki ist Spielpädagoge, Dozent für Erwachsenenbildung und arbeitet als Projektentwickler für die Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Spielmobile e.V. Die BAG Spielmobile e.V. ist ein Netzwerk der Spielmobilarbeit im deutschsprachigen Raum und der Träger des Freiwilligen Sozialen Jahres in der Kultur in Bayern.

Dr. Harald Käb

Inhaber naracon Innovationsberatung

Seit über 25 Jahren berät der Chemiker Harald Käb Unternehmen und Institutionen im Bereich nachhaltige Chemie und Kunststoffe. Der Fokus liegt auf Markteinführungsstrategien für biobasierte Kunststoffe und daraus hergestellte Produkte.

Andreas Schäfer

idee+spiel GmbH, Geschäftsführer

Andreas Schäfer ist seit Oktober 2011 Geschäftsführer der idee+spiel GmbH, einer der erfolgreichsten Fachhandelskooperationen für Freizeit, Hobby und Spiel. Herr Schäfer stieg nach seiner Ausbildung zum Einzelhandelskaufmann und einem 4-jährigen Engagement im EDV-Zubehörhandel 1990 in die Spielwaren-Branche ein und sammelte bis heute 20 Jahre Erfahrung im In- und Ausland.

Jean Youn

Head of Toy Business, KAKAOKIDS

In den letzten drei Jahren war Dae-jin Youn (Jean) für eines der größten und bekanntesten südkoreanischen Unternehmen mit Namen Kakao tätig, das sich vor allem auf mobile Dienste spezialisiert und auch eine Suchmaschine betreibt. Dort betreute er Kakaokids, eine Plattform mit edukativen Inhalten für Kinder, und entwarf diverse Spielzeuge für verschiedene Altersgruppen. Mit großem Engagement ist Jean daneben auch Mitglied der südkoreanischen Kommission für nationale Standards in der Spielzeugbranche (NCS) und seit mehr als zehn Jahren in der Spielzeug- und Hobbybranche tätig.

Rainer Weiskirchen

TÜV Rheinland, Pressesprecher

Rainer Weiskirchen arbeitet seit 1993 als Pressesprecher des Nürnberger Prüf- und Zertifizierungsspezialisten am Standort Nürnberg. TÜV Rheinland prüft u.a. bei Spielwaren, ob Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards des Produktsicherheitsgesetzes erfüllt werden

Jörg Meister

little big things GmbH, Geschäftsführer

Jörg Meister studierte Produktdesign an der FH Coburg. Nach fünf Jahren als Industriedesigner bei einem weltweit agierenden Unternehmen von Babyhartware und Spielware gründete er 2010 zusammen mit Eva Stemmer die Dienstleistungsagentur für Produktdesign, Consulting und PR mit Fokus auf Kinderprodukte.

Keri Wilmots

pädiatrische Ergotherapeutin

Keri Wilmot ist eine pädiatrische Ergotherapeutin, die in Dallas, Texas lebt. Sie verfügt über 22 Jahre Erfahrung in der Förderung von Kindern aller Altersgruppen bei der Entwicklung motorischer Fähigkeiten durch Spielen. Seit 2009 teilt Keri auf YouTube und auf ihrer Website Spielzeugempfehlungen und Tipps zur Förderung von Spiel und Entwicklung. Im Jahr 2020 verfasste Keri ihr erstes Buch, Wired Differently: A Teacher's Guide to Sensory Processing Challenges", das Lehrern praktische Strategien und Spieltipps an die Hand geben soll, um Kinder zu fördern. Keri ist häufige Ratgeberin für Fernsehbeiträge, und ist als Mitarbeiterin, Beraterin und Rednerin für Unternehmen auf der ganzen Welt tätig.

Dean Smith

jaZams, Mitinhaber

Dean Smith ist der Miteigentümer von jaZams, einem Geschäft für Spielwaren und Bücher. jaZams besteht seit 22 Jahren und ist in der Liste der 25 besten Spielwarengeschäfte in den USA. Bevor Dean Smith dem jaZams Team beitrat, war er ein organischer Farmer.

to top