Dear Exhibitor,

Entering your new product for the ToyAward gives you a unique opportunity to make your play idea stand out from other products. You can enter up to 3 products for the ToyAward 2019 free. The application for the ToyAward 2019 starts on 15 September 2018. Closing date for the application is on 23 November 2018.

In order to upload your product pictures, please visit this website on your desktop pc and register your application.

The major dates:

Announcement of nominations: 24 January 2019

Announcement of winners: 29 January 2019

We wish you lots of success!

Dear Exhibitor,

Entering your new product for the ToyAward gives you a unique opportunity to make your play idea stand out from other products. You can enter up to 3 products for the ToyAward 2019 free. The application for the ToyAward 2019 starts on 15 September 2018. Closing date for the application is on 23 November 2018.

In order to upload your product pictures, please visit this website on your desktop pc and register your application.

The major dates:

Announcement of nominations: 24 January 2019

Announcement of winners: 29 January 2019

We wish you lots of success!

Application for the ToyAward 2019

Exhibitors of the Spielwarenmesse® 2019 can register up to three products for the ToyAward free of charge. The online application is open for your entry now.

Please note the following two changes for the Spielwarenmesse® 2019:

1. Digital pre-selection

Because of the increasing amount of product submissions, there will be a two-tier jury session in form of a digital pre-selection, starting in 2019. A password-protected forum will be the platform to which jury members have exclusive access. Once you have registered, the product data will be transferred to this platform by Spielwarenmesse eG and rated by our jury. Please submit your product descriptions in English only.

IMPORTANT: The new deadline for registration is 23 November 2018!

The digital rating period starts on 17 September and ends at the beginning of December 2018. All selected products can be sent to Nuremberg in December 2018 and must have reached Spielwarenmesse eG by 11 January 2019. After mid-January, the further procedure is the same as last year.

You will receive an email at the beginning of December about the result from the digital rating. Please do not send your products to Spielwarenmesse eG until we ask you to!

2. New category: Startup

As of 2019, the new category “Startup” will be added to the current ones. We ask that all companies, which were formed less than five years ago, register under this category, regardless of the age group that their products target.

23 November 2018
Application deadline

December 2018
End of the digital rating period

11 January 2019

Deadline for sending in your registered products

24 January 2019
Main Press Conference
The three nominated products are announced for each category.

29 January 2019
Awards Ceremony
The winners and nominees are revealed at the Opening Ceremony of the Spielwarenmesse® 2018 around 5.30 pm CET.

29 January – 3 February 2019
Exhibition featuring the award-winning products
ToyAward Area,  Spielwarenmesse® 2019

All selected products from the digital rating must be delivered carriage and duty paid (DDP = delivered duty paid). The cost of transportation, insurance and customs duties for importation and exportation is to be borne by the entrant.

 

There are two options for the sent in products after the competetion:

 

1. Product may be donated

After the competition, the product becomes the property of the Spielwarenmesse eG and may be donated.

 

2. The product will be collected during the Spielwarenmesse® 2019

The products can be collected at any time during the trade fair at the Herderstraße 7, 90427 Nürnberg (20 minutes by car from the convention center). The product will only be released if sufficient identification is provided (e.g. business card or ID).

Directions

 

The award-winning products are displayed in the ToyAward Area and should be collected at the end of the fair on Sunday, 4 February 2018 at 6 pm directly from the ToyAward Area.

Jurors 2019

Dr. Maria Costa

AIJU Technological Institute – Research Manager in Children and Leisure sectors

Since 1992 Dr. Maria Costa is the Research Manager at AIJU, a private children’s research center located in Spain, and deals with the usability testing of children's items. For 25 years she has been, the coordinator for the “Games and Toys Guide”, during this time she has also managed the analysis of several thousands of toys. She is the author of numerous posts, articles and books on this topic.

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Managing Director

Axel Dammler is Managing Director of iconkids & youth international research GmbH in Munich, Germany’s largest research institute specialised in kids and youth research. He has been working with young target groups since 1992 and has carried out numerous studies in national and international consumer and media markets.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

As founder of the British consulting company Gameplan Europe, Andrew Dobbie advises and publishes throughout the world on the consumer behaviour of children and products and markets for children and young people. As former European Marketing Director of Mattel Toys Inc, Andrew Dobbie has an extensive knowledge and many years of experience in the international toy industry.

Konstantin Frishberg

Detsky Mir, Director Toys and Games Department

Since the beginning of 2016, Konstantin Frishberg is the Director of the Toys and Games Department at Detsky Mir. Detsky Mir is the biggest children’s goods retailer in Eastern Europe with more than 600 stores in Russia and Kazakhstan.

Dr. Thomas Märtz

VEDES AG, Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Thomas Märtz has worked for VEDES AG since 1999. As the cooperative buying and marketing group with the longest tradition in the German toy industry, VEDES offers SME retailers numerous services and in particular an efficient wholesale platform.

Jörg Meister

little big things GmbH, Managing director

Jörg Meister studied product design at the FH Coburg. In 2010, after working for five years as an industrial designer for a globally operating company for baby hardware and toys, he joined forces with Eva Stemmer to set up the service agency for product design, consulting and PR with a focus on children’s products.

Nadine Müller

Premini GmbH, Managing Director

Nadine Müller has been testing toys with children aged 0 to 14, parents and pedagogical institutions for more than seven years and, as a trend scout, is always on the lookout for premium toys guaranteeing long-lasting playing fun. As a consultant to companies in the toy industry, her customised market research solutions are spoken highly of by those in the know.

Thorsten Paedelt

duo schreib & spiel GmbH & Co.KG, Managing Director

Thorsten Paedelt works for duo schreib & spiel since 2001 and became Managing Director for Marketing and Sales in 2002. The retail trade co-operation from Berlin covers 460 toy shops in Germany and Austria. The range extends from stationery and toys to products from the creative and lifestyle segments.

Jochen Pohle

EK/servicegroup, Head of Department in the business area family

Jochen Pohle is Head of Department in the business area family at the multi-sector network EK/servicegroup in Bielefeld, Germany. Before that, he had been Purchase Director at the Spiele Max AG and worked in serveral managing positions for the Metro Group in Germany and Asia. Jochen Pohle is enrooted in the toy industry for nearly 15 years.

Andreas Schäfer

idee+spiel GmbH, Managing Director

Since October 2011, Andreas Schäfer is the managing director at idee+spiel, one of the most successful toy trade co-operations for leisure, hobbies and games. Mr. Schäfer is a trained retail salesman. After working for an EDP-equipment store he got into the toy industry in 1990, where he gained experience over the last 20 years in Germany and abroad.

Dean Smith

jaZams, Co-owner

Dean Smith is the co-owner of jaZams toy & book stores. jaZams has been in business for 22 years and has been rated as one of the 25 best toy stores in America. Before becoming part of the jaZamily Dean was an organic farmer.

Vincent Stozicky

JouéClub, France, Commercial Director

Vincent Stozicky has worked for the JouéClub Group for over 25 years and since 2000 as Commercial Director of SIDJ responsible for the import-export and sales platform of the whole JouéClub network and for the development of the corporate image at European level.

Marietheres Waschk

Akademie Remscheid, Social Education Worker and Play Therapist

Following her core studies on working with people with an intellectual disability and sensory impairment and open child and youth work, Marietheres Waschk became a lecturer in the pedagogy of play at the Remscheid Academy and also runs an adventure playground in Cologne, where she conducts projects focused on the pedagogy of play and culture.

Rainer Weiskirchen

TÜV Rheinland, Press Officer

Since 1993, Rainer Weiskirchen works as a spokesperson for TÜV Rheinland, a state-approved independent trade agency that also checks the quality and safety standards of toys. The TÜV Rheinland tests and certifies products according to the German and/or European Consumer Product Safety Act. Their “tested safety” certification mark (GS) guarantees a high quality of products.

Thomas Wodzicki

BAG Spielmobile e.V., Project Manager

Thomas Wodzicki is an educationalist specialized in games. He also works as a teacher of adult education and project developer for the German Federal Association Spielmobile e.V. Spielmobile is a Germany-wide network of working groups and the proper authority for the gap year, usually taken to do voluntary work in the social sector in Bavaria. n mark (GS) guarantees a high quality of products.

Tracy Wood

Toybuzz, Managing director

Tracy Wood is a mother of two children from the UK, who used her experiences of toy buying for her children and turned it into a successful toy and game review website, which was voted the best toy blog in the UK in 2014. Gaining a working knowledge of toy trends, and working with brands and retailers along the way, she has been running the website Toybuzz for over 10 years.

to top

Sehr geehrter Aussteller,

mit der Anmeldung Ihrer Neuheit zum ToyAward haben Sie die einmalige Chance, Ihre Spielidee von anderen Produkten abzuheben. Sie können bis zu 3 Produkte kostenlos zum ToyAward 2019 anmelden. Die Anmeldung startet am 15. September 2018. Anmeldeschluss ist der 23. November 2018.

Damit Sie Ihre Produktbilder online einsenden können, bitte wir Sie sich für den ToyAward auf einem Desktop-PC online zu registrieren.

Die wichtigsten Termine:

Bekanntgabe der Nominierten: 24. Januar 2019

Bekanntgabe der Gewinner: 29. Januar 2019


Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Erfolg!

Sehr geehrter Aussteller,

mit der Anmeldung Ihrer Neuheit zum ToyAward haben Sie die einmalige Chance, Ihre Spielidee von anderen Produkten abzuheben. Sie können bis zu 3 Produkte kostenlos zum ToyAward 2019 anmelden. Die Anmeldung startet am 15. September 2018. Anmeldeschluss ist der 23. November 2018.

Damit Sie Ihre Produktbilder online einsenden können, bitte wir Sie sich für den ToyAward auf einem Desktop-PC online zu registrieren.

Die wichtigsten Termine:

Bekanntgabe der Nominierten: 24. Januar 2019

Bekanntgabe der Gewinner: 29. Januar 2019


Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Erfolg!

Anmeldung zum ToyAward 2019

Als Aussteller der Spielwarenmesse® 2019 können Sie bis zu drei Produkte für den ToyAward kostenlos registrieren. Die Online-Anmeldung ist ab sofort für Sie freigeschalten.

Bitte beachten Sie unsere zwei Neuerungen für die Spielwarenmesse® 2019:

1. Digitale Vorentscheidung

Ab 2019 wird es aufgrund der erfreulichen Fülle an Einreichungen eine zweistufige Jurysitzung mit einer digitalen Vorentscheidung geben. Hierfür wurde ein passwortgeschütztes Forum gewählt, wofür die Jurymitglieder exklusiven Zugang erhalten. Sobald Sie sich angemeldet haben, werden die Produktdaten von der Spielwarenmesse eG auf diese Plattform übertragen und von unserer Jury bewertet. Bitte reichen Sie Ihre Produktbeschreibungen ausschließlich auf Englisch ein.

WICHTIG: Neuer  Anmeldeschluss ist der 12. Dezember 2018!

Der digitale Bewertungszeitraum erfolgt vom 17. September bis Mitte Dezember 2018. Alle ausgewählten Produkte können im Dezember 2018 bis zum 15. Januar 2019 zur Spielwarenmesse eG nach Nürnberg geschickt werden. Ab Mitte Januar ist dann der weitere Ablauf analog zum letzten Jahr.

Sie erhalten Mitte Dezember eine E-Mail über den Ausgang der digitalen Auswertung. Bitte schicken Sie Ihre Produkte nicht an die Spielwarenmesse eG, bis wir Sie dazu auffordern!

2. Neue Kategorie Startup

Ab 2019 wird es, neben den bereits bestehenden Kategorien, eine neue Kategorie „Startup“ geben. Wir bitten darum, dass sich alle Unternehmen, deren Gründung nicht mehr als 5 Jahre zurückliegt, in dieser Kategorie anmelden, unabhängig davon, an welche Altersstufen sich die Produkte richten.

12. Dezember 2018
Anmeldeschluss

 

Mitte Dezember 2018
Ende des digitalen Bewertungszeitraumes

 

15. Januar 2019
Produkteinsendeschluss
(Bitte senden Sie Ihre Produkte nur an die Spielwarenmesse eG, wenn Sie dazu per E-Mail aufgefordert werden!)

 

24. Januar 2019
Hauptpressekonferenz
Pro Kategorie jeweils drei nominierten Produkte werden bekannt gegeben.

 

29. Januar 2019
Preisverleihung
Auf der Eröffnungsfeier der Spielwarenmesse® 2019 werden die Gewinner und Nominierten bekannt gegeben.

 

29. Januar – 3. Februar 2019
Ausstellung der ausgezeichneten Produkte ToyAward-Fläche, Spielwarenmesse® 2019

Die nach der digitalen Auswertung zum ToyAward eingereichten Produkte müssen frei Haus verzollt (DDP = delivered duty paid) verschickt werden. Die Kosten für Transport, Versicherung sowie die Zollgebühren für den Im- und Export trägt der Teilnehmer selbst.

 

Zum weiteren Verbleib der Produkte bestehen folgende Optionen:

 

1. Produkt wird gespendet

Das eingereichte Produkt geht nach beendetem Wettbewerb in das Eigentum der Spielwarenmesse®  über und wird gegebenenfalls gespendet.

 

2. Das Produkt wird während der Spielwarenmesse® 2019 abgeholt

Die Produkte werden während der gesamten Messezeit in der Herderstraße 7, 90427 Nürnberg (20 Minuten Autofahrt vom Messegelände) zur Abholung bereitgestellt. Bei Abholung ist ein Dokument zur eindeutigen Identifizierung (z.B. Visitenkarte oder Ausweis) vorzulegen.

Anfahrtsbeschreibung

 

Prämierte Produkte werden auf der ToyAward-Fläche ausgestellt und sind nach Veranstaltungsende am Sonntag, 3. Februar 2019 um 18:00 Uhr direkt auf der Awardfläche  abzuholen.


Jury 2019

Dr. Maria Costa

AIJU Technological Institute, Forschungsleiterin im Bereich Kinder und Freizeit

Seit 1992 ist Dr. Maria Costa die Leiterin des privatwirtschaftlichen Kinderforschungszentrum AIJU, das in Spanien angesiedelt ist und sich mit der Überprüfung der Benutzerfreundlichkeit von Kinderartikeln befasst. Zudem hat sie sich, im Zuge ihrer bereits 25-jährigen Mitwirkung am „Games and Toys Guide“, der Analyse mehrerer Tausend Spielzeuge gewidmet. Zu dem Thema Spielwaren sind von ihr zahlreiche Posts, Artikel und Bücher erschienen.

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Geschäftsführer

Axel Dammler ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von iconkids & youth, dem größten deutschen Spezialinstitut für Kinder- und Jugendforschung. Er arbeitet seit 1992 mit jungen Zielgruppen und hat seitdem zahlreiche Studien zu nationalen und internationalen Medien- und Konsumgütermärkten durchgeführt.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

Andrew Dobbie, Gründer des britischen Consulting-Unternehmens Gameplan Europe, berät und publiziert weltweit zum Konsumentenverhalten von Kindern sowie zu Produkten und Märkten für Kinder und Jugendliche. Als ehemaliger European Marketing Director von Mattel Toys Inc. verfügt Andew Dobbie über weitreichende Kenntnisse und langjährige Erfahrung in der internationalen Spielwarenbranche.

Konstantin Frishberg

Detsky Mir, Direktor Spielwaren

Seit Anfang 2016 ist Konstantin Frishberg der Direktor für Spielwaren bei Detsky Mir. Destsky Mir ist die führende Einzelhandelskette für Kinderspielzeug in Osteuropa und ist in Russland sowie Kasachstan mit insgesamt über 600 Filialen vertreten.

Dr. Thomas Märtz

VEDES AG, Vorstandsvorsitzender

Dr. Thomas Märtz ist seit 1999 für die VEDES AG tätig. Als traditionsreichste Verbundgruppe der Spielwarenbranche bietet die VEDES dem mittelständischen Fachhandel zahlreiche Dienstleistungen sowie insbesondere eine leistungsfähige Großhandelsplattform an.

Jörg Meister

little big things GmbH, Geschäftsführer

Jörg Meister studierte Produktdesign an der FH Coburg. Nach fünf Jahren als Industriedesigner bei einem weltweit agierenden Unternehmen von Babyhartware und Spielware gründete er 2010 zusammen mit Eva Stemmer die Dienstleistungsagentur für Produktdesign, Consulting und PR mit Fokus auf Kinderprodukte.

Nadine Müller

Premini GmbH, Geschäftsführerin

Seit über sieben Jahren testet Nadine Müller mit Kindern von 0-14 Jahren, Eltern und pädagogischen Einrichtungen Spielwaren und ist als Trendscout stets auf der Suche nach Premiumspielwaren, die nachhaltigen Spielspaß garantieren. Als Beraterin für Unternehmen der Spielwarenindustrie wird sie als Geheimtipp für individuelle Marktforschungslösungen gehandelt.

Thorsten Paedelt

duo schreib & spiel GmbH & Co.KG, Geschäftsführer

Thorsten Paedelt ist seit 2001 für duo schreib & spiel aktiv und seit 2002 verantwortlich als Geschäftsführer Marketing & Vertrieb. Die Berliner Kooperation vereint über 460 Fachgeschäfte in Deutschland und Österreich. Das Sortiment umfasst Schreibwaren, Spielwaren, Kreativ und Lifestyle.

Jochen Pohle

EK/servicegroup, Bereichsleiter Geschäftsfeld family

Jochen Pohle ist Geschäftsführer Spielware und Baby beim Bielefelder Mehrbranchenverbund EK/servicegroup. Zuvor war er als Einkaufs-Vorstand bei der Spiele Max AG sowie in leitenden Positionen in der Metro Gruppe in Deutschland und in Asien tätig. Herr Pohle ist seit fast 15 Jahren in der Spielwarenbranche verwurzelt.

Andreas Schäfer

idee+spiel GmbH, Geschäftsführer

Andreas Schäfer ist seit Oktober 2011 Geschäftsführer der idee+spiel GmbH, einer der erfolgreichsten Fachhandelskooperationen für Freizeit, Hobby und Spiel. Herr Schäfer stieg nach seiner Ausbildung zum Einzelhandelskaufmann und einem 4-jährigen Engagement im EDV-Zubehörhandel 1990 in die Spielwaren-Branche ein und sammelte bis heute 20 Jahre Erfahrung im In- und Ausland.

Dean Smith

jaZams, Mitinhaber

Dean Smith ist der Miteigentümer von jaZams, einem Geschäft für Spielwaren und Bücher. jaZams besteht seit 22 Jahren und ist in der Liste der 25 besten Spielwarengeschäfte in den USA. Bevor Dean Smith dem jaZams Team beitrat, war er ein organischer Farmer.

Vincent Stozicky

JouéClub, Frankreich, Kaufmännischer Direktor

Vincent Stozicky ist seit über 25 Jahren aktiv für die Gruppe JouéClub tätig und seit 2000 verantwortlich als kaufmännischer Direktor von SIDJ, der Import-Export und Vertriebsplattform des gesamten JouéClub Netzwerks sowie für die Entwicklung des Firmenbildes auf europäischer Ebene.

Marietheres Waschk

Akademie Remscheid, Sozial- und Spielepädagogin

Nach ihrem Schwerpunktstudium der Arbeit mit Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung und Sinnesschädigung sowie der offenen Kinder- und Jugendarbeit wurde Marietheres Waschk Dozentin für Spielpädagogik an der Akademie Remscheid und leitet außerdem einen Bauspielplatz in Köln, wo sie spiel- und kulturpädagogische Projekte durchführt.

Rainer Weiskirchen

TÜV Rheinland, Pressesprecher

Rainer Weiskirchen arbeitet seit 1993 als Pressesprecher des Nürnberger Prüf- und Zertifizierungsspezialisten am Standort Nürnberg. TÜV Rheinland prüft u.a. bei Spielwaren, ob Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards des Produktsicherheitsgesetzes erfüllt werden.

Thomas Wodzicki

BAG Spielmobile e.V., Projektentwickler

Thomas Wodzicki ist Spielpädagoge, Dozent für Erwachsenenbildung und arbeitet als Projektentwickler für die Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Spielmobile e.V. Die BAG Spielmobile e.V. ist ein Netzwerk der Spielmobilarbeit im deutschsprachigen Raum und der Träger des Freiwilligen Sozialen Jahres in der Kultur in Bayern.

Tracy Wood

Toybuzz, Managing director

Als zweifache Mutter hat sich Tracy Wood aus Großbritannien ihre persönlichen Spielzeug- Kauferfahrungen zu Nutze gemacht und den Blog Toybuzz gegründet, welcher sich mit der Bewertung von Spielzeug befasst und 2014 zum besten Spielzeug-Blog in Großbritannien gewählt wurde. Während ihrer nunmehr über 10 Jahre anhaltenden Tätigkeit konnte sie sich Wissen über Trends aneignen und mit Marken und Händlern kooperieren.

to top