Dear Exhibitor,

Entering your new product for the ToyAward gives you a unique opportunity to make your play idea stand out from other products. You can enter up to 3 products for the ToyAward 2017 free. Product Registration Deadline is 21.12.2016 and the closing date for sending in product samples is 31.12.2016.

In order to upload your product pictures, please visit this website on your desktop pc and register your application.

The major dates:

Announcement of nominations: 26 January 2017

Announcement of winners: 31 January 2017

We wish you lots of success!

Dear Exhibitor,

Entering your new product for the ToyAward gives you a unique opportunity to make your play idea stand out from other products. You can enter up to 3 products for the ToyAward 2017 free. Product Registration Deadline is 21.12.2016 and the closing date for sending in product samples is 31.12.2016.

In order to upload your product pictures, please visit this website on your desktop pc and register your application.

The major dates:

Announcement of nominations: 26 January 2017

Announcement of winners: 31 January 2017

We wish you lots of success!

Baby&Infant (0-2 years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

Globber 5 in 1

GLOBBER TEMPLAR

A scooter? No, the Globber 5 in 1 is much more than that. It helps the very young find their feet and subsequently transforms into a fully-fledged scooter with just a few adjustments. The Globber 5 in 1 can be easily converted in keeping with the child’s age and abilities, helping to develop their motor skills. The jury was not only impressed with the design, but also how simply the product could be adjusted for the various stages, its high-quality finish and, last but not least, its value for money. In the jury’s opinion, the Globber 5 in 1 is suitable for girls and boys throughout all of infancy and beyond.

PreSchool (3-5 years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

Junior Kit

Revell

With the Revell Junior Kit, parents can get their little ones interested in their own hobby very early on, as it is the perfect entry point into model construction. Young constructors can choose from five assembly kits, including a police car, jeep and fire engine. Thanks to the screw mechanism, which is patent pending, the cars can be built using a screwdriver, no force required. And best of all, the models are so robust that they can even withstand high-speed chases in the child’s room. The solid workmanship and added value also convinced the jury, which named the construction system the winner of the PreSchool category.

SchoolKids (6-10 years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

Bunch O Balloons

ZURU (distribution: Splash Toys)

Splish, splash! If Bunch O Balloons are nearby, you had better find cover fast if you do not want to get wet! It takes less than 60 seconds to fill and seal 100 water balloons in one go, ready for throwing. It is so simple. Just attach to the tap or garden hose, “load” with water, shake briefly and all of the water balloons tie at once – let the water fight commence! The sure-fired fun also won over the jury, who thought it a superb product at a reasonable price. This money-spinner in the making is the winner of the SchoolKids category (6-10).

Teenager&Family (11+ years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

KosmoBits

KOSMOS Verlag

Hardly any generation is more comfortable with technology than adolescents: KosmoBits helps teenagers learn how to program through play. With four sensor characters and a controller board, they play through the app, level by level, solving programming puzzles. All with the aim of soon writing their own first programs for the four characters so that they can be used outside of the game. Countless interesting projects await here – from a light-sensitive drawer alarm system to an LED disco which responds to movement. The jury believed this top-quality science kit deserved first place in the Teenager&Family category.

Jurors 2016

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Managing Director

Axel Dammler is Managing Director of iconkids & youth international research GmbH in Munich, Germany’s largest research institute specialised in kids and youth research. He has been working with young target groups since 1992 and has carried out numerous studies in national and international consumer and media markets.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

As founder of the British consulting company Gameplan Europe, Andrew Dobbie advises and publishes throughout the world on the consumer behaviour of children and products and markets for children and young people. As former European Marketing Director of Mattel Toys Inc, Andrew Dobbie has an extensive knowledge and many years of experience in the international toy industry.

Hans Jörg Iden

duo schreib & spiel, Managing Director

Hans Jörg Iden manages the Berlin retail trade co-operation that covers 430 toy shops in Germany and Austria. The range extends from stationery and toys to products from the creative and lifestyle segments.

Dr. Thomas Märtz

VEDES AG, Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Thomas Märtz has worked for VEDES AG since 1999. As the cooperative buying and marketing group with the longest tradition in the German toy industry, VEDES offers SME retailers numerous services and in particular an efficient wholesale platform.

Nadine Müller

Premini GmbH, Managing Director

Nadine Müller has been testing toys with children aged 0 to 14, parents and pedagogical institutions for more than seven years and, as a trend scout, is always on the lookout for premium toys guaranteeing long-lasting playing fun. As a consultant to companies in the toy industry, her customised market research solutions are spoken highly of by those in the know.

Andreas Schäfer

idee+spiel GmbH, Managing Director

Since October 2011, Andreas Schäfer is the managing director at idee+spiel, one of the most successful toy trade co-operations for leisure, hobbies and games. Mr. Schäfer is a trained retail salesman. After working for an EDP-equipment store he got into the toy industry in 1990, where he gained experience over the last 20 years in Germany and abroad.

Vincent Stozicky

JouéClub, France, Commercial Director

Vincent Stozicky has worked for the JouéClub Group for over 25 years and since 2000 as Commercial Director of SIDJ responsible for the import-export and sales platform of the whole JouéClub network and for the development of the corporate image at European level.

Marietheres Waschk

Akademie Remscheid, Social Education Worker and Play Therapist

Following her core studies on working with people with an intellectual disability and sensory impairment and open child and youth work, Marietheres Waschk became a lecturer in the pedagogy of play at the Remscheid Academy and also runs an adventure playground in Cologne, where she conducts projects focused on the pedagogy of play and culture.

Rainer Weiskirchen

TÜV Rheinland, Press Officer

Since 1993, Rainer Weiskirchen works as a spokesperson for TÜV Rheinland, a state-approved independent trade agency that also checks the quality and safety standards of toys. The TÜV Rheinland tests and certifies products according to the German and/or European Consumer Product Safety Act. Their “tested safety” certification mark (GS) guarantees a high quality of products.

Thomas Wodzicki

BAG Spielmobile e.V., Project Manager

Thomas Wodzicki is an educationalist specialized in games. He also works as a teacher of adult education and project developer for the German Federal Association Spielmobile e.V. Spielmobile is a Germany-wide network of working groups and the proper authority for the gap year, usually taken to do voluntary work in the social sector in Bavaria. n mark (GS) guarantees a high quality of products.

to top

Die Anmeldung für den ToyAward 2016 ist abgeschlossen. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Erfolg.

Die Anmeldung für den ToyAward 2016 ist abgeschlossen. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Erfolg.

Baby&Infant (0-2 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

Globber 5 in 1

GLOBBER TEMPLAR

Ein Roller? Nein, der Globber 5 in 1 ist weit mehr: Er unterstützt die ganz Kleinen beim Laufen lernen und später wird er in wenigen Handgriffen zum vollwertigen Roller. Mit einfachen Umbaumaßnahmen kann der Globber 5 in 1 dem Alter und den Fähigkeiten des Kindes angepasst werden und fördert es in seiner motorischen Entwicklung. Die Jury begeisterte dabei nicht nur das Design, auch der leichte Umbau in die verschiedenen Ausbaustufen sowie die hochwertige Verarbeitung und nicht zuletzt das gute Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis überzeugten. Sie ist der Meinung: Der Globber 5 in 1 kann Mädchen und Jungen über die gesamte Kleinkindzeit und länger begleiten.

PreSchool (3-5 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

Junior Kit

Revell

Mit dem Revell Junior Kit begeistern Eltern ihre Kleinen jetzt schon ganz früh für das eigene Hobby, denn es ist der perfekte Einstieg in den Modellbau. Aus fünf Bausätzen können die jungen Konstrukteure wählen, darunter ein Polizeiauto, ein Jeep und ein Feuerwehrlöschzug. Mit einem Schraubendreher bauen sie die Autos dank des zum Patent angemeldeten Schraubmechanismus ohne Kraftaufwand zusammen. Der Clou: Die Modelle sind so robust, dass sie auch rasante Verfolgungsjagden im Kinderzimmer überstehen. Die stabile Verarbeitung und der Mehrwert überzeugten auch die Jury, sie kürte das Bausystem zum Gewinner der Kategorie PreSchool.

SchoolKids (6-10 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

Bunch O Balloons

ZURU (Vertrieb: Splash Toys)

Splish, splash! Sind Bunch O Balloons in der Nähe, heißt es schnell in Deckung gehen, wenn man nicht nass werden will! Denn in weniger als 60 Sekunden sind 100 Wasserbomben auf einen Streich gefüllt und wurffertig verschlossen. Und so einfach geht es: An den Wasserhahn oder Gartenschlauch anschließen, mit Wasser „laden“, kurz schütteln und alle Wasserbomben auf einmal schließen – schon kann die Wasserschlacht losgehen. Der gelungene Outdoor-Spaß begeisterte auch die Jury: ein super Produkt zu einem günstigen Preis, so das Resümee. Der Kassenschlager in spe ist Gewinner der Kategorie SchoolKids (6-10).

Teenager&Family (ab 11 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

KosmoBits

KOSMOS Verlag

Kaum eine Generation ist so technikaffin wie die der Heranwachsenden: KosmoBits unterstützt Teenager spielerisch beim Programmieren lernen. Mit Controllerboard und vier Sensor-Charakteren spielen sie sich Level für Level durch die App und lösen Programmier-Rätsel. Alles mit dem Ziel, schon bald die ersten eigenen Programme für die vier Charaktere schreiben und sie außerhalb des Spiels einsetzen zu können. Hier warten unzählige spannende Projekte – von der lichtempfindlichen Schubladen-Alarmanlage bis hin zur LED-Disco, die auf Bewegung reagiert. Der Experimentierkasten auf höchstem Niveau war der Jury den ersten Platz in der Kategorie Teenager&Family wert.

Jury 2016

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Geschäftsführer

Axel Dammler ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von iconkids & youth, dem größten deutschen Spezialinstitut für Kinder- und Jugendforschung. Er arbeitet seit 1992 mit jungen Zielgruppen und hat seitdem zahlreiche Studien zu nationalen und internationalen Medien- und Konsumgütermärkten durchgeführt.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

Andrew Dobbie, Gründer des britischen Consulting-Unternehmens Gameplan Europe, berät und publiziert weltweit zum Konsumentenverhalten von Kindern sowie zu Produkten und Märkten für Kinder und Jugendliche. Als ehemaliger European Marketing Director von Mattel Toys Inc. verfügt Andew Dobbie über weitreichende Kenntnisse und langjährige Erfahrung in der internationalen Spielwarenbranche.

Hans Jörg Iden

duo schreib & spiel, Geschäftsführer

Hans Jörg Iden leitet die Berliner Einzelhandelskooperation mit 430 Fachgeschäften in Deutschland und Österreich. Das Sortiment reicht von Schreibwaren und Spielwaren über Produkte der Bereiche Kreativ und Lifestyle.

Dr. Thomas Märtz

VEDES AG, Vorstandvorsitzender

Dr. Thomas Märtz ist seit 1999 für die VEDES AG tätig. Als traditionsreichste Verbundgruppe der Spielwarenbranche bietet die VEDES dem mittelständischen Fachhandel zahlreiche Dienstleistungen sowie insbesondere eine leistungsfähige Großhandelsplattform an.

Nadine Müller

Premini GmbH, Geschäftsführerin

Seit über sieben Jahren testet Nadine Müller mit Kindern von 0-14 Jahren, Eltern und pädagogischen Einrichtungen Spielwaren und ist als Trendscout stets auf der Suche nach Premiumspielwaren, die nachhaltigen Spielspaß garantieren. Als Beraterin für Unternehmen der Spielwarenindustrie wird sie als Geheimtipp für individuelle Marktforschungslösungen gehandelt.

Andreas Schäfer

idee+spiel GmbH, Geschäftsführer

Andreas Schäfer ist seit Oktober 2011 Geschäftsführer der idee+spiel GmbH, einer der erfolgreichsten Fachhandelskooperationen für Freizeit, Hobby und Spiel. Herr Schäfer stieg nach seiner Ausbildung zum Einzelhandelskaufmann und einem 4-jährigen Engagement im EDV-Zubehörhandel 1990 in die Spielwaren-Branche ein und sammelte bis heute 20 Jahre Erfahrung im In- und Ausland.

Vincent Stozicky

JouéClub, Frankreich, Kaufmännischer Direktor

Vincent Stozicky ist seit über 25 Jahren aktiv für die Gruppe JouéClub tätig und seit 2000 verantwortlich als kaufmännischer Direktor von SIDJ, der Import-Export und Vertriebsplattform des gesamten JouéClub Netzwerks sowie für die Entwicklung des Firmenbildes auf europäischer Ebene.

Marietheres Waschk

Akademie Remscheid, Sozial- und Spielepädagogin

Nach ihrem Schwerpunktstudium der Arbeit mit Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung und Sinnesschädigung sowie der offenen Kinder- und Jugendarbeit wurde Marietheres Waschk Dozentin für Spielpädagogik an der Akademie Remscheid und leitet außerdem einen Bauspielplatz in Köln, wo sie spiel- und kulturpädagogische Projekte durchführt.

Rainer Weiskirchen

TÜV Rheinland, Pressesprecher

Rainer Weiskirchen arbeitet seit 1993 als Pressesprecher des Nürnberger Prüf- und Zertifizierungsspezialisten am Standort Nürnberg. TÜV Rheinland prüft u.a. bei Spielwaren, ob Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards des Produktsicherheitsgesetzes erfüllt werde

Thomas Wodzicki

BAG Spielmobile e.V., Projektentwickler

Thomas Wodzicki ist Spielpädagoge, Dozent für Erwachsenenbildung und arbeitet als Projektentwickler für die Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Spielmobile e.V. Die BAG Spielmobile e.V. ist ein Netzwerk der Spielmobilarbeit im deutschsprachigen Raum und der Träger des Freiwilligen Sozialen Jahres in der Kultur in Bayern.

to top