Entering your new product for the ToyAward gives you a unique opportunity to make your play idea stand out from other products. You can enter up to 3 products for the ToyAward free.

In order to upload your product pictures, please visit this website on your desktop pc and register your application.

We wish you lots of success!

Baby&Infant (0-2 years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

Tobbles Neo

Fat Brain Toy Co.

Fat Brain Toy & Co. takes the time-honoured stacking game to the next level: Tobbles Neo fascinates with its six beautifully styled colourful cups in a new design, that will prompt every child to build their first tower. The option of building in an infinite number of shapes sparks the imagination of small children, and adds that extra thrill – how far can the tower tilt without falling over? This extremely successful combination of beautiful material, attractive design and imaginative toy concept earned it first place from the jury in the Baby&Infant category.

PreSchool (3-5 years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

Shadow Magic

Habermaaß GmbH

Once a year the magical inhabitants of the enchanted forest gather together – witches, trolls and elves then perform a mysterious dance around the campfire. All you can see, though, are their shadows… Only players who can identify the figures and remember which magical being didn’t dance around the fire, can win this magical guessing game. HABA’s game for all the family will delight adults and children alike, with fun and thrills for all players. This creative game concept and the high-quality workmanship also enchanted the jury, who elected ‘Night of Magical Shadows’ winner of the PreSchool category.

SchoolKids (6-10 years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

Bumm Bumm Ballon

Schmidt Spiele GmbH

Children have always been fascinated by bursting balloons. What used to be frowned upon by parents is now allowed – even in the playroom! The ‘Bumm Bumm Ballon’ frame is quick and easy to assemble, then it is only a matter of fastening on the balloon, which is blown up to bursting point. The die goes round, and every player has to gently push plastic rods further into the balloon. You can see how the balloon changes shape as the air is displaced and finally bursts. Physics for small children, and a big bang at the end of it – not only the jury was wowed!

Teenager&Family (11+ years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

SIKU Racing

Sieper GmbH

The speedsters on Sieper’s SIKU Racing track don’t follow hard and fast lanes but can be freely steered on the race track staked out by a tape. With four different speed, the control can be adapted to the driver’s expertise, so grows with the child’s increasing driving skill. At the pit stops the variable cars – metal bodywork and chassis, and various tyre sets can be combined as you like – can even be refitted. The jury were particularly impressed by the versatility of this challenging racetrack toy, and chose SIKU Racing as the winner of the Teenager&Family category.

Toys 3.0

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

RoboMe

SABLON Germany GmbH

RoboMe isn’t just any old robot – but a master of disguise. Once connected to an iPhone or iPod, its human owner can endow their virtual friend, created by SABLON Germany with their own appearance, voice and personality. Thanks to speech recognition and voice control, children and adults can communicate with RoboMe, the robot playmate can learn names and sentences in the process, growing along with its owner – and learning to master tasks. A second iOS device, which can be used as a video remote control, extends RoboMe’s action radius, allowing him to explore his surroundings.

Jurors 2013

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Managing Director

Axel Dammler is Managing Director of iconkids & youth international research GmbH in Munich, Germany’s largest research institute specialised in kids and youth research. He has been working with young target groups since 1992 and has carried out numerous studies in national and international consumer and media markets.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

As founder of the British consulting company Gameplan Europe, Andrew Dobbie advises and publishes throughout the world on the consumer behaviour of children and products and markets for children and young people. As former European Marketing Director of Mattel Toys Inc, Andrew Dobbie has an extensive knowledge and many years of experience in the international toy industry.

Margit Hoffmann

HOFFMANN COMPANY KG, Managing Director

Margit Hoffmann manages one of the leading wholesalers of toy, sports and leisure articles. The company has many international purchasing relationships. Thanks to a close collaboration with both, industry and manufacturers for more than 115 years, the company is considered as a proficient, reliable and service-oriented business partner.

Hans Jörg Iden

duo schreib & spiel, Managing Director

Hans Jörg Iden manages the Berlin retail trade co-operation that covers 430 toy shops in Germany and Austria. The range extends from stationery and toys to products from the creative and lifestyle segments.

Dr. Thomas Märtz

VEDES AG, Chief Executive Officer

As Chairman of the Board of VEDES AG, Dr. Thomas Märtz has been responsible for Corporate Strategy, Finance, Controlling, Risk Management and HR since 2004. VEDES can look back on almost 110 years of experience in the international toy trade. Today, VEDES AG is one of Europe’s most significant purchasing cooperatives.

Achim Rövenich

SPIEL & SPASS, Co-Managing Director

Achim Rövenich can contribute his experience and competence as co-managing director of SPIEL & SPASS and head of the EK business segment family. The EK/service group subsidiary SPIEL & SPASS covers more than 420 toy shops and is one of the leading specialty stores for toys in Europe.

Andreas Schäfer

idee+spiel GmbH, Managing Director

Since October 2011, Andreas Schäfer is the managing director at idee+spiel, one of the most successful toy trade co-operations for leisure, hobbies and games. Mr. Schäfer is a trained retail salesman. After working for an EDP-equipment store he got into the toy industry in 1990, where he gained experience over the last 20 years in Germany and abroad.

Vincent Stozicky

JouéClub, France, Commercial Director

Vincent Stozicky has worked for the JouéClub Group for over 25 years and since 2000 as Commercial Director of SIDJ responsible for the import-export and sales platform of the whole JouéClub network and for the development of the corporate image at European level.

Rainer Weiskirchen

TÜV Rheinland, Press Officer

Since 1993, Rainer Weiskirchen works as a spokesperson for TÜV Rheinland, a state-approved independent trade agency that also checks the quality and safety standards of toys. The TÜV Rheinland tests and certifies products according to the German and/or European Consumer Product Safety Act. Their “tested safety” certification mark (GS) guarantees a high quality of products.

Thomas Wodzicki

BAG Spielmobile e.V., Project Manager

Thomas Wodzicki is an educationalist specialized in games. He also works as a teacher of adult education and project developer for the German Federal Association Spielmobile e.V. Spielmobile is a Germany-wide network of working groups and the proper authority for the gap year, usually taken to do voluntary work in the social sector in Bavaria.

to top

Mit der Anmeldung Ihrer Neuheit zum ToyAward haben Sie die einmalige Chance, Ihre Spielidee von anderen Produkten abzuheben. Sie können bis zu 3 Produkte kostenlos zum ToyAward anmelden.

Damit Sie Ihre Produktbilder online einsenden können, bitte wir Sie sich für den ToyAward auf einem Desktop-PC online zu registrieren.

Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Erfolg!

Baby&Infant (0-2 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

Tobbles Neo

Fat Brain Toy Co.

Fat Brain Toy & Co. hebt das altbekannte „Turmstapeln“ in eine neue Dimension: Tobbles Neo überzeugt mit seinen sechs form- und farbschönen Bechern in neuem Design, die einfach jedes Kind dazu animieren, sein erstes Gebäude zu errichten. Die Möglichkeit, dem Gebilde immer wieder neue Formen zu geben, fördert den Entdeckergeist der Kleinen und sorgt für einen zusätzlichen Nervenkitzel – wie weit kann der Turm geneigt werden, ohne umzufallen? Diese äußerst gelungene Kombination aus schönem Material, ansprechendem Design und phantasievoller Spielidee war der Jury den ersten Platz in der Kategorie Baby&Infant wert.

PreSchool (3-5 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

Nacht der magischen Schatten

Habermaaß GmbH

Einmal im Jahr kommen die magischen Bewohner des Zauberwalds zusammen – und Hexen, Trolle und Elfen führen einen geheimnisvollen Tanz am Lagerfeuer auf. Zu sehen sind aber lediglich ihre Schatten… Nur wer die Figuren erkennt und sich merkt, welche Zauberwesen nicht um das Feuer getanzt haben, kann dieses magische Rätselraten für sich entscheiden. Das Familienspiel von HABA fesselt Groß und Klein und sorgt für Spannung und Spaß bei allen Spielern. Die phantasievolle Spielidee und die hochwertige Verarbeitung verzauberten auch die Jury, sie kürte „Nacht der magischen Schatten“ zum Gewinner der Kategorie PreSchool.

SchoolKids (6-10 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

Bumm Bumm Ballon

Schmidt Spiele GmbH

Platzende Ballons üben schon seit jeher eine Faszination auf Kinder aus. Was früher von den Eltern nicht so gern gesehen war, dürfen die Kleinen nun – sogar im Kinderzimmer! Das Gerüst von Bumm Bumm Ballon ist schnell und leicht aufgebaut, dann muss nur noch der pralle Ballon eingespannt werden, schon kann es losgehen. Reihum wird gewürfelt und jeder Spieler muss ganz sachte die Plastikstäbchen ein Stück weiter hineindrücken. Anschaulich zeigt sich, wie Luft verdrängt und der Ballon verformt wird, bis er platzt. Physik für Minis und am Ende ein großer Knall – nicht nur die Jury ist davon begeistert!

Teenager&Family (ab 11 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

SIKU Racing

Sieper GmbH

Auf der SIKU Racing Autorennbahn von Sieper fahren die flinken Flitzer nicht in vorgegebenen Spuren, sondern können frei auf der durch eine Bande begrenzten Rennbahn gelenkt werden. Die Steuerung ist durch vier unterschiedliche Geschwindigkeiten auf das Können der Rennfahrer anpassbar und wächst so mit dem Fahrgeschick der Kinder mit. Beim Boxenstopp können die variablen Autos – Metall-Karosserie und Chassis sowie verschiedene Reifensätze sind frei wählbar – sogar noch umgebaut werden. Besonders die Vielseitigkeit des anspruchsvollen Rennspaßes überzeugte die Jury, die SIKU Racing zum Sieger der Kategorie Teenager&Family machte.

Toys 3.0

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

RoboMe

SABLON Germany GmbH

RoboMe ist nicht irgendein Roboter – er ist ein echter Verwandlungskünstler. Wird das Gerät aus dem Haus SABLON Germany mit einem iPhone oder einem iPod touch verbunden, so kann der menschliche Besitzer seinem virtuellen Freund ein individuelles Aussehen, eine Stimme und sogar eine Persönlichkeit geben. Dank Spracherkennung und Sprachsteuerung können Kinder und Erwachsene mit RoboMe kommunizieren, der Roboterkumpel lernt dabei Namen und Sätze und wächst so mit seinem Besitzer – und seinen Aufgaben. Über ein zweites iOS-Gerät, das als Video-Fernbedienung eingesetzt werden kann, erhält RoboMe mehr Spielraum und kann seine Umgebung erkunden.

Jury 2013

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Geschäftsführer

Axel Dammler ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von iconkids & youth, dem größten deutschen Spezialinstitut für Kinder- und Jugendforschung. Er arbeitet seit 1992 mit jungen Zielgruppen und hat seitdem zahlreiche Studien zu nationalen und internationalen Medien- und Konsumgütermärkten durchgeführt.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

Andrew Dobbie, Gründer des britischen Consulting-Unternehmens Gameplan Europe, berät und publiziert weltweit zum Konsumentenverhalten von Kindern sowie zu Produkten und Märkten für Kinder und Jugendliche. Als ehemaliger European Marketing Director von Mattel Toys Inc. verfügt Andew Dobbie über weitreichende Kenntnisse und langjährige Erfahrung in der internationalen Spielwarenbranche.

Margit Hoffmann

HOFFMANN COMPANY KG, Geschäftsführerin

Margit Hoffmann leitet eines der führenden Großhandelshäuser für Spielwaren, Sport- und Freizeitartikel. Das Unternehmen verfügt über zahlreiche internationale Einkaufsbeziehungen und hat dank enger Zusammenarbeit mit Industrie und Herstellern mehr als 115 Jahre Branchen-Erfahrung und gilt als kompetenter, zuverlässiger und serviceorientierter Partner des Handels.

Hans Jörg Iden

duo schreib & spiel, Geschäftsführer

Hans Jörg Iden leitet die Berliner Einzelhandelskooperation mit 430 Fachgeschäften in Deutschland und Österreich. Das Sortiment reicht von Schreibwaren und Spielwaren über Produkte der Bereiche Kreativ und Lifestyle.

Dr. Thomas Märtz

VEDES AG, Vorstandvorsitzender

Dr. Thomas Märtz verantwortet seit 2004 als Vorstandsvorsitzender der VEDES AG die Bereiche Unternehmensstrategie, Finanzen, Controlling, Risikomanagement und Personal. Die VEDES kann auf fast 110 Jahre Erfahrung im internationalen Spielwarenhandel zurückblicken und zählt heute zu den wichtigsten Einkaufskooperationen Europas.

Achim Rövenich

SPIEL & SPASS, Mitgeschäftsführer

Als Mitgeschäftsführer der SPIEL & SPASS und Bereichsleiter des EK-Geschäftsfeldes family kann Achim Rövenich seine umfassende Erfahrung und Kompetenz einbringen. Die EK/servicegroup-Tochter SPIEL & SPASS gehört mit ihren mehr als 420 Spielzeugfachgeschäften zu den bedeutendsten Fachhandelsorganisationen für Spielwaren in Europa.

Andreas Schäfer

idee+spiel GmbH, Geschäftsführer

Andreas Schäfer ist seit Oktober 2011 Geschäftsführer der idee+spiel GmbH, einer der erfolgreichsten Fachhandelskooperationen für Freizeit, Hobby und Spiel. Herr Schäfer stieg nach seiner Ausbildung zum Einzelhandelskaufmann und einem 4-jährigen Engagement im EDV-Zubehörhandel 1990 in die Spielwaren-Branche ein und sammelte bis heute 20 Jahre Erfahrung im In- und Ausland.

Vincent Stozicky

JouéClub, Frankreich, Kaufmännischer Direktor

Vincent Stozicky ist seit über 25 Jahren aktiv für die Gruppe JouéClub tätig und seit 2000 verantwortlich als kaufmännischer Direktor von SIDJ, der Import-Export und Vertriebsplattform des gesamten JouéClub Netzwerks sowie für die Entwicklung des Firmenbildes auf europäischer Ebene.

Rainer Weiskirchen

TÜV Rheinland, Pressesprecher

Rainer Weiskirchen arbeitet seit 1993 als Pressesprecher des Nürnberger Prüf- und Zertifizierungsspezialisten am Standort Nürnberg. TÜV Rheinland prüft u.a. bei Spielwaren, ob Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards des Produktsicherheitsgesetzes erfüllt werden. Mit dem international anerkannten TÜV Rheinland GS-Zeichen wird hochwertige Verarbeitung und beste Qualität gewährleistet.

Thomas Wodzicki

BAG Spielmobile e.V., Projektentwickler

Thomas Wodzicki ist Spielpädagoge, Dozent für Erwachsenenbildung und arbeitet als Projektentwickler für die Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Spielmobile e.V. Die BAG Spielmobile e.V. ist ein Netzwerk der Spielmobilarbeit im deutschsprachigen Raum und der Träger des Freiwilligen Sozialen Jahres in der Kultur in Bayern.

to top