All nominated products are on display at the main press conference, at the PressPreview and in the ToyAward area for the duration of Spielwarenmesse® 2017.

Also awaiting the winners...

  • Intensive promotional measures at the PressPreview and during the fair with posters, flyers, trailers, etc. etc.
  • Press releases during and after the fair and in the course of the year mention all the winning products
  • All-year-round presentation at www.toyaward.com

We wish you lots of success!

 

Dear exhibitor,

Entering your new product for the ToyAward 2018 gives you a unique opportunity to make your play idea stand out from other products. You can enter up to 3 products for the ToyAward free.

In order to upload your product pictures, please visit this website on your desktop pc and register your application. You can register your products for the ToyAward starting in September 2017.

Dear exhibitor,

Entering your new product for the ToyAward 2018 gives you a unique opportunity to make your play idea stand out from other products. You can enter up to 3 products for the ToyAward free.

In order to upload your product pictures, please visit this website on your desktop pc and register your application. You can register your products for the ToyAward starting in September 2017.

All nominated products are on display at the main press conference, at the PressPreview and in the ToyAward area for the duration of Spielwarenmesse® 2017.

Also awaiting the winners...

  • Intensive promotional measures at the PressPreview and during the fair with posters, flyers, trailers, etc. etc.
  • Press releases during and after the fair and in the course of the year mention all the winning products
  • All-year-round presentation at www.toyaward.com

We wish you lots of success!

 

Baby&Infant (0-2 years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

Mini Micro 3in1

Micro Mobility Systems Ltd.

Who needs trainer bikes? The kids scooter Mini Micro with seat brings mobility already for one-year-olds. And what is really special: the scooter can metamorphose and grow with its owner. For the youngest it comes with seat and a handlebar, so they are all set to start racing. Once the little racers get older - take away the seat and install the T-bar and the Mini Micro turns into a 'real' scooter. The three wheels provide safety and stability. Steering requires the shifting of the body weight which at the same time trains the kids' motor skills and sense of balance. But the scooter is not only fun, the Micro design makes it a real eye-catcher as well.

PreSchool (3-5 years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

Appmates

Spin Master International S.a.r.l.

Appmates by Spin Master International is one of the first toys interacting with the iPad. And it is quite simple: Download a free app with the game from the App Store, move one of the colorful cars from the trendy Disney Cars series onto the touchscreen and off you go... Of course, the game won't hurt the iPad's touchscreen. Whether racing along the highway, making a pit-stop at the garage or at the gas station - this app is a fun way of making kids more skillful. The keen driver will learn by playing including how to master the latest technology - a combination that convinced the jury.

SchoolKids (6-10 years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

LEGO® Friends: Olivia´s House

LEGO GmbH

The roof tiles are pink, the walls come in a floral pattern, the garden is fit with a canopy swing and the figures' outfits, hairdos and accessories can be styled in different ways - admittedly Lego played on some clichés to win the hearts of little girls with the LEGO® Friends: Olivia´s House. But - yet again - the company had the right sense for their pref-erences, because the Dream House is ideal for the role plays that the young ladies enjoy so very much. House and garden are decorated with lovely details, furniture such as a cozy easy chair can be built or a functional kitchen can be designed. This is a promising attempt to get a larger number of girls involved with the sensible play concept of construction toys!

Teenager&Family (11+ years)

  • Winner
  • Nominee 1
  • Nominee 2

Talat

Huch! & Friends Hutter Trade GmbH

Golden ornaments against a noble black background, a mysterious name - Talat stands for the magic figure of three - and the minimalist, well designed tokens will thrill young and old strategists. The players move three different sizes of towers with three, four and six corners on a three-part board. Both the number of corners and the size of the towers determine whether an opponent's tower can be beat and therefore Talat does not only promote strategic, but also geometric thinking. The board's multi-dimensional set-up - each player moves on two fields - means that he must always watch two opponents at a time.

Jurors 2012

Martin Böckling

Spiel & Spaß GmbH, Managing Director

Martin Böckling, born in 1961, has headed the purchasing/service group subsidiary SPIEL & SPASS and its 220 toyshops since 01 October 2006. Böckling is regarded as a proven trade expert, who earned his first merits at one of Germany’s largest trading and service companies, Stinnes AG.

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Managing Director

Axel Dammler is Managing Director of iconkids & youth international research GmbH in Munich, Germany’s largest research institute specialised in kids and youth research. He has been working with young target groups since 1992 and has carried out numerous studies in national and international consumer and media markets.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

As founder of the British consulting company Gameplan Europe, Andrew Dobbie advises and publishes throughout the world on the consumer behaviour of children and products and markets for children and young people.

Margit Hoffmann

HOFFMANN COMPANY KG, Managing Director

Margit Hoffmann manages one of the leading wholesalers of toy, sports and leisure articles. The company can look back on 110 years of experience in the toy segment and has many international purchasing relationships.

Hans Jörg Iden

duo schreib & spiel, Managing Director

The Berlin retail trade co-operation covers 430 toy shops in Germany and Austria. The range extends from stationery and toys to products from the creative and lifestyle segments.

Dr. Thomas Märtz

VEDES AG, Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Thomas Märtz has worked for VEDES AG since 1999. As the cooperative buying and marketing group with the longest tradition in the German toy industry, VEDES offers SME retailers numerous services and in particular an efficient wholesale platform.

Ruud Schiphorst

Otto Simon, Managing Director

He manages the toy organization „Top 1 Toys” and is CEO of the whohlsalers of toy “Otto Simon” in Almelo in The Netherlands.

Vincent Stozicky

JouéClub, France, Commercial Director

Vincent Stozicky has worked for the JouéClub Group for over 25 years and since 2000 as Commercial Director of SIDJ responsible for the import-export and sales platform of the whole JouéClub network and for the development of the corporate image at European level.

Otto E. Umbach

idee+spiel, Founder of the purchasing co-operation

As founder and present managing director of one of the most successful toy trade co-operations for leisure, hobbies and games, Otto Umbach is an "old hand" in the toy trade. Since completion of his training in the toy trade, he has remained loyal to the industry for decades and possesses valuable and extensive experience.

Dr. Carl-Mikael Wilhelmsson

Dr. Carl-Mikael Wilhelmsson has worked in the toy industry since 1983. He has gained sound knowledge of the international industry through various executive appointments in countries such as Germany, England, Austria, Sweden and the United States. For the last few years he has been engaged in B2B in the toy industry in the fields of product development, placement and M&A.

to top

Alle nominierten Produkte werden auf der Hauptpressekonferenz, auf der PressPreview und während der gesamten Messelaufzeit der Spielwarenmesse® 2017 auf der ToyAward Fläche in der TrendGallery ausgestellt. 

Außerdem winken den Gewinnern...

  • intensive Werbemaßnahmen zur PressPreview und während der Messe mit Plakaten, Flyern, Trailern u.v.m.
  • Pressemitteilungen zur und nach der Messe sowie im weiteren Verlauf des Jahres mit Nennung aller ausgezeichneten Produkte
  • ganzjährige Präsentation auf www.toyaward.de

Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Erfolg!

 

Sehr geehrter Aussteller,

Mit der Anmeldung Ihrer Neuheit zum ToyAward 2018 haben Sie die einmalige Chance, Ihre Spielidee von anderen Produkten abzuheben. Sie können bis zu 3 Produkte kostenlos zum ToyAward anmelden.

Damit Sie Ihre Produktbilder online einsenden können, bitte wir Sie sich für den ToyAward auf einem Desktop-PC online zu registrieren. Die Online-Anmeldung steht Ihnen dort seit September 2017 zur Verfügung.

Sehr geehrter Aussteller,

Mit der Anmeldung Ihrer Neuheit zum ToyAward 2018 haben Sie die einmalige Chance, Ihre Spielidee von anderen Produkten abzuheben. Sie können bis zu 3 Produkte kostenlos zum ToyAward anmelden.

Damit Sie Ihre Produktbilder online einsenden können, bitte wir Sie sich für den ToyAward auf einem Desktop-PC online zu registrieren. Die Online-Anmeldung steht Ihnen dort seit September 2017 zur Verfügung.

Alle nominierten Produkte werden auf der Hauptpressekonferenz, auf der PressPreview und während der gesamten Messelaufzeit der Spielwarenmesse® 2017 auf der ToyAward Fläche in der TrendGallery ausgestellt. 

Außerdem winken den Gewinnern...

  • intensive Werbemaßnahmen zur PressPreview und während der Messe mit Plakaten, Flyern, Trailern u.v.m.
  • Pressemitteilungen zur und nach der Messe sowie im weiteren Verlauf des Jahres mit Nennung aller ausgezeichneten Produkte
  • ganzjährige Präsentation auf www.toyaward.de

Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Erfolg!

 

Baby&Infant (0-2 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

Mini Micro 3in1

Micro Mobility Systems Ltd.

Laufrad ade – mit dem Kinderroller Mini Micro 3in1 können nun auch schon Einjährige ihre ersten Runden drehen. Das Besondere: Der Roller kann in verschiedenen Variationen genutzt werden, er wächst mit seinem Besitzer. Für die Jüngsten wird einfach der Sitz mit der O-Lenkstange montiert, und schon kann es losgehen. Sind die kleinen Rennfahrer etwas älter, so wird der Sitz einfach wieder abgenommen, jetzt kommt eine T-Lenkstange zum Zug und der Mini Micro wird zum „echten“ Roller. Drei Räder sorgen für die nötige Sicherheit, gesteuert wird der Mini Micro mittels Gewichtsverlagerung und fördert somit die Motorik und den Gleichgewichtssinn des Kindes. Das coole Micro-Design ist ein Garant für staunende Blicke auf dem Spielplatz.

PreSchool (3-5 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

Appmates

Spin Master International S.a.r.l.

Appmates von Spin Master International gehört zu den ersten Spielzeugen, die mit dem iPad interagieren. Und so einfach ist es: Das Spiel über eine kostenlose App aus dem App Store herunterladen, eines der bunten Autos aus der Kultserie Disney Cars auf dem Touchscreen platzieren und schon kann die Reise losgehen. Der Touchscreen des iPads bleibt beim Spiel natürlich unversehrt. Ob beim Autorennen über den Highway, während der Reparatur in der Werkstatt oder an der Tankstelle – die App fördert auf höchst vergnügliche Weise die Geschicklichkeit des Kindes. Spielerisch lernt der ambitionierte Fahrer dabei den Umgang mit neuester Technik – diese Kombination überzeugte auch die Jury.

SchoolKids (6-10 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

LEGO® Friends: Traumhaus

LEGO GmbH

Dachziegel in Pink, Hauswände mit floralen Mustern, eine Hollywoodschaukel im Garten und Steckfiguren mit variablen Outfits, Frisuren und Accessoires – beim Lego Friends Traumhaus bedient sich Lego zugegebenermaßen einiger Klischees, um die Herzen kleiner Mädchen zu gewinnen. Aber der Hersteller trifft damit – wieder einmal – den Geschmack der Kleinen, denn das Traumhaus ist der ideale Entfaltungsort für die bei den jungen Damen so beliebten Rollenspiele. Liebevolle Details schmücken Haus und Garten, und es lassen sich Möbel wie beispielsweise ein gemütlicher Wohnzimmersessel bauen oder eine praktische Küche planen. Ein vielversprechender Ansatz, auch die Mädchen in größerem Maße dem sinnvollen Thema Konstruktionsspielzeug zuzuführen!

Teenager&Family (ab 11 Jahre)

  • Gewinner
  • Nominierter 1
  • Nominierter 2

Talat

Huch! & Friends Hutter Trade GmbH

Goldene Ornamente auf edlem Schwarz, ein geheimnisvoller Name – Talat steht für die magische Zahl drei – und die schlicht gehaltenen, gut durchdachten Spielsteine begeistern große und kleine Strategen gleichermaßen. Die Spieler bewegen drei-, vier- und sechseckige Türme in je drei Größen auf einem dreiteiligen Spielfeld. Um gegnerische Türme zu schlagen, zählt die Anzahl der Ecken ebenso wie die Größe, weshalb Talat neben Strategie auch das geometrische Denken fördert. Durch den mehrdimensionalen Aufbau des Spielfeldes – jeder Spieler bewegt sich auf zwei Feldern – müssen gleich zwei Gegner im Auge behalten werden.

Jury 2012

Martin Böckling

Spiel & Spaß GmbH, Geschäftsführer

Seit 01. Oktober 2006 steht Martin Böckling, Jahrgang 1961, an der Spitze der EK/servicegroup-Tochter SPIEL & SPASS und ihren 220 Spielwarengeschäften. Böckling gilt als ausgewiesener Handelsexperte, der seine ersten Meriten bei einem der größten Handels- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen Deutschlands, der Stinnes AG, erwarb.

Axel Dammler

iconkids & youth, Geschäftsführer

Axel Dammler ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von iconkids & youth, dem größten deutschen Spezialinstitut für Kinder- und Jugendforschung. Er arbeitet seit 1992 mit jungen Zielgruppen und hat seitdem zahlreiche Studien zu nationalen und internationalen Medien- und Konsumgütermärkten durchgeführt.

Andrew Dobbie

Gameplan Europe Ltd., Managing Director

Als Gründer des britischen Consulting Unternehmens Gameplan Europe berät und publiziert Andrew Dobbie weltweit zum Konsumentenverhalten von Kindern sowie zu Produkten und Märkten für Kinder und Jugendliche.

Margit Hoffmann

HOFFMANN COMPANY KG, Geschäftsführerin

Margit Hoffmann leitet eines der führenden Großhandelshäuser für Spielwaren, Sport- und Freizeitartikel. Das Unternehmen blickt auf 110 Jahre Erfahrung im Spielwarenbereich zurück und verfügt über zahlreiche internationale Einkaufsbeziehungen.

Hans Jörg Iden

duo schreib & spiel, Geschäftsführer

Die Berliner Einzelhandelskooperation umfasst 430 Fachgeschäfte in Deutschland und Österreich. Das Sortiment reicht von Schreibwaren und Spielwaren über Produkte der Bereiche Kreativ und Lifestyle.

Dr. Thomas Märtz

VEDES AG, Vorstandvorsitzender

Dr. Thomas Märtz ist seit 1999 für die VEDES AG tätig. Als traditionsreichste Verbundgruppe der Spielwarenbranche bietet die VEDES dem mittelständischen Fachhandel zahlreiche Dienstleistungen sowie insbesondere eine leistungsfähige Großhandelsplattform an.

Ruud Schiphorst

Otto Simon, Geschäftsführer

Ruud Schiphorst leitet den Spielwarenverband „Top 1 Toys“ und ist Geschäftsführer des Großhandels „Otto Simon“ in Almelo in den Niederlanden.

Vincent Stozicky

JouéClub, Frankreich, Kaufmännischer Direktor

Vincent Stozicky ist seit über 25 Jahren aktiv für die Gruppe JouéClub tätig und seit 2000 verantwortlich als kaufmännischer Direktor von SIDJ, der Import-Export und Vertriebsplattform des gesamten JouéClub Netzwerks sowie für die Entwicklung des Firmenbildes auf europäischer Ebene.

Otto E. Umbach

idee+spiel, Gründer der Einkaufskooperation

Als Gründer und ehem. Geschäftsführer einer der erfolgreichsten Fachhandelskooperationen für Freizeit, Hobby und Spiel ist Otto E. Umbach ein "alter Hase" des Spielwarenhandels. Nach seiner Lehre im Spielwarenhandel, ist er der Branche über Jahrzehnte treu geblieben und verfügt über einen umfassenden Erfahrungsschatz.

Dr. Carl-Mikael Wilhelmsson

Herr Dr. Carl-Mikael Wilhelmsson ist seit 1983 in der Spielwarenbranche tätig. Seine internationalen Tätigkeiten in leitenden Positionen u. a. in Deutschland, England, Österreich, Schweden und den Vereinigten Staaten, haben zu fundierten internationalen Branchenkenntnissen geführt. Seit einigen Jahren arbeitet er B2B innerhalb die Branche mit Produktentwicklung, Placierung und M&A.

to top